Flame

Editorial

Index

Use this index to contact the companies you read about within this issue of Process Heating.

Feature Articles

  • “Key Considerations for Tube-End Joint Design” by Bill Huffman, Bob Besh and Chris Grice, Ward Vessel and Exchanger, wardvesselandexchanger.com
  • “Electric Air Heating Can Improve Your Process” by Jason Sanders, Leister Technologies, leister.com

  • “Burners 101: Natural-Draft Burners” by Cameron Tidball, Profire Energy Inc., profireenergy.com

  • “Understanding Your Boiler System Increases Efficiency” by James Adgey, Clayton Industries, claytonindustries.com

  • “Selecting Gas Combustion Safety Shutoff Valves and Actuators” by Shaista Mallik, Emerson Automation Solutions, emerson.com/combustion

Inner Workings/Industry News

  • Standards and Codes Seminar Offered in Virtual Format, Industrial Heating Equipment Association, ihea.org
  • Standards and Codes Seminar Offered in Virtual Format, National Fire Protection Association, nfpa.org/86
  • Thermal Products Manufacturer Sold to Private-Equity Firm, Watlow, watlow.com
  • Ovens and Furnace Maker Celebrates 50th Anniversary, Thermcraft Inc., thermcraftinc.com
  • Air Force Takes Delivery of 18 Furnaces, Ovens, Lucifer Furnaces, luciferfurnaces.com
  • Metal Can Manufacturer Installs Oxidizer to Abate VOCs, Catalytic Products International, cpilink.com
  • Walk-in Oven Delivered Quickly for Vaccine Manufacturer, ITW EAE Despatch, despatch.com
  • Industrial Coating Company Installs Curing Oven, Lewco Inc., ovens.lewcoinc.com
  • Boilers Handle Steam, Heating Load at Medical Facility, Parker Boiler, parkerboiler.com
  • Desalination Plant Orders Boilers, B&W Thermal, Babcock & Wilcox, babcock.com/thermal
  • Italian Steelmaker Orders Vacuum Oxygen Decarburization Plant, Tenova, tenovainc.com
  • Powder Coating Week Moves to July, Powder Coating Institute, conference.powdercoating.org

Product Highlights

  • Electric Heat Exchanger Design Helps Extend Maintenance Intervals, Watlow, watlow.com

  • Cure Coatings with Walk-In Batch Oven, Grieve Corp., grievecorp.com

  • Heaters for IPA and Flammable Solvents, Process Technology, processtechnology.com
  • Recovery System for Pumping High Temperature Condensate, TLV Corp., tlv.com

  • Wet Electrostatic Precipitator Cleans Industrial Gases, Dürr Megtec, durr-megtec.com

  • Mounting Clamp Seals Machinery Yet Allows Quick Access to Interior, Witte Co., witte.com

  • Linear Actuator Optimized for Direct-Steam Injection Heating, Cooking Systems, Hydro-Thermal Corp., hydro-thermal.com

  • Tabletop Infrared Conveyor Oven, Vastex Industrial, vastexindustrial.com

  • Smart Temperature Transmitter with Bluetooth, Endress+Hauser, us.endress.com

  • Continuous Processors Handle Thick Mixtures, Readco Kurimoto LLC, readco.com

  • Steam Heat Kits Control Temperature, Pressure of Industrial and Processing Infrastructure, Shannon Global Energy Solutions, shannonglobalenergy.com

  • Burner Enables Hydrogen-Based Decarbonization of Industrial Furnaces, Tenova, tenova.com

Success Stories

Equipment Overview: Ovens